Foreigners from Areas with Intensive Coronavirus Transmission prohibited from entering Bosnia and Herzegovina



The Council of Ministers of Bosnia and Herzegovina held its 4th extraordinary telephone session on Sunday, at which, on the proposal of the Bosnian Ministry of Security, the Decision on Prescribing Additional Requirements for the Entry of Foreigners into Bosnia and Herzegovina was adopted.

The Decision lays down additional conditions for the entry of foreigners into Bosnia and Herzegovina, which relate to the ban on the entry of foreigners coming from certain areas with intensive transmission of the coronavirus, and in order to prevent the spread and control of infectious diseases.

 Entry is forbidden to foreign nationals entering Bosnia and Herzegovina from areas with intensive transmission of coronavirus, and especially from: Provinces of the Peoples Republic of China (Wuhan), South Korea, Japan, Italy, Iran, France, Romania, Germany, Austria, Spain, Switzerland and Belgium.  The Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be published in the Official Gazette of Bosnia and Herzegovina.



Leave a Comment