Take a look at the Map of Countries where Citizens of BiH cannot travel without a Visa

Citizens of BiH can stay in 77 countries from 5 to 90 days with passports, and citizens of 96 countries can freely travel to BiH.

As we know, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina has been working for the past months on abolishing visas for Morocco, China, Peru and Japan for citizens of BiH who have diplomatic, official and special passports.

Minister-Advisor of Foreign Affairs of BiH Nebojsa Regoje reminded that when traveling to the EU and the signatory countries of the Schengen Agreement, citizens of BiH must have certain amounts of money apart from their passports.

“Our citizens must have between 35 and 70 EUR. Border offices may even request evidence of having cash for a stay in a particular country or information about the address at which they will be staying,” explained Regoje.

BiH occupies a 52nd place in the world when it comes to the number of countries in which citizens of BiH can travel without a visa. A total of four countries abolished visas to citizens of BiH in the past seven years, and those are Moldova, Belarus, Indonesia, and Russia.

For citizens of BiH who are planning to travel up to 90 days, a visa is not required when traveling to Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Greece, the Netherlands, Croatia, Iceland, Italy, Israel, Cyprus, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Norway, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Serbia, Vatican, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia and Turkey.

For a stay of up to one month, citizens of BiH do not need a visa when traveling to Georgia, Indonesia, South Korea, Maldives, Micronesia, Singapore, Swaziland, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago and Ukraine.

(Source: Dz. C./Klix.ba)

Leave a Comment