Official: EU Borders closed for Citizens of Bosnia and Herzgeovina

The Council of the European Union has decided on Tuesday on the countries whose citizens will be able to travel to member states of the European Union from July 1, and Bosnia and Herzegovina is not on that list.

The list includes Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China conditionally, Vijesti.ba news portal reports.

The decision will be reviewed every two weeks. Croatia added BiH to that list because, as Minister Davor Bozinovic said in Petrinja, the import of viruses from that country is smaller than from Serbia, and the decision is in the interest of the Croatian economy.

Leave a Comment