Government of Canton Sarajevo officially formed

December 26, 2018 5:00 PM

The executive government of the Canton of Sarajevo was officially formed on Wednesday. The Sarajevo Canton Assembly adopted a Decision on the confirmation of the new Cantonal Government, which was proposed by five parties representing the majority in Canton.

With 24 votes for, and 10 against, representatives have confirmed the new cantonal government, which will be composed of five parties in the next four years: People and Justice, Social Democratic Party, Our Party, Alliance for a Better Future and Democratic Front.

New Prime Minister of Sarajevo Canton is Edin Forto from “Our Party”, a party which received two ministries in the new government: Ministry of Communal Economy and Infrastructure, led by Srdjan Mandic, and Ministry of Justice and Administration, headed by Lejla Brcic.

The Party of People and Justice has 4 ministers in the new government. Zineta Bogunic is a new Minister of Education, Science and Youth, Minister of Economy is Haris Basic, Admir Katica is Minister of Internal Affairs, and Amel Kovacevic is a Minister of Finance.

The SDP has received three positions: Traffic Minister Adnan Steta, the Ministry of Physical Planning and Environmental Protection will be Damir Filipovic, and Malik Garibija will be Minister of Labor, Social Policy, Displaced Persons and Refugees.

The SBB has two ministers in the new government, for veterans Ismira Jusko, and Mirvad Kuric, who remains the Minister of Culture and Sports. The Democratic Front has received one ministry of health care, headed by Amela Sofic.

With the confirmation of the new cantonal government in Sarajevo, the formation of executive power has been completed, and what follows is the adoption of the 2019 budget.

(Source: N1)


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Modalert 200mg : Buy modalert 200