Edin Forto has resigned from his post as Prime Minister of Sarajevo Canton


Edin Forto has resigned from his post as prime minister of the Sarajevo Canton today, as deputies voted of no confidence to the Sarajevo Canton government on January 29.

“The resignation of the prime minister also means the resignation of the entire Government,” Forto confirmed to FENA.

Also, Mirza Čelik (SDA) took over as Speaker of the SC Assembly today, with Smiljana Viteškić (SDA), Vibor Handžić (Our Party) and Danijela Kristić (People and Justice Party) in the leadership.

The new parliamentary majority in the SC is now made up of the Party of Democratic Action (SDA), the Alliance for a Better Future (SBB) and the Democratic Front (DF) and they have proposed new members of the SC Government: Health Minister Rusmir Mesihović (DF), Minister of Economy Goran Mačkić (DF), Interior Minister Ismir Jusko (SBB), Education Minister Anis Krivić (SBB), Minister of Labor and Social Policy Tea Musić (SBB), Minister of Communal Economy and Infrastructure Nihada Glamoč (SDA), Minister of Finance Jasmin Halebić (SDA) Justice and Administration Minister Mersa Kustur (SDA), Culture Minister Emir Hadžihafizbegović (SDA), Minister of Physical Planning, Engineering and Environmental Protection Faruk Kapidžić (SDA), Transport Minister Adi Kalem (SDA) and Minister of Veterans’ Affairs Senad Hasanspahić (SDA).


Leave a Comment