Citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina will still not be able to join the EU, will remain so until September

The European Union is revising the list of countries whose citizens are free to enter the member states of the union and a draft of a new list is known, which again does not include Bosnia and Herzegovina, Klix.ba news portal reports.

The new list consists of only 11 countries which includes Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Also, China is on the list, but it is conditioned by a reciprocal decision for EU citizens.

Due to the worsening situation in Algeria, this country was removed from the current list, which was adopted in mid-July.

Also, in addition to the fact that there is no Bosnia and Herzegovina, neither Serbia nor Montenegro have been returned to the list.

What is new is that the European Union will probably not revise the list again until the beginning of September, although it was originally planned to be done every 14 days.

The reason for this decision is the annual vacations in the EU institutions. As it is stated, there is a possibility that some countries will be removed from the list during August, provided that a radical deterioration of the situation is registered.

Leave a Comment