Citizens of BiH can enter North Macedonia without PCR Test for Coronavirus

From today, citizens of Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo and Bosnia and Herzegovina can enter Northern Macedonia without a PCR test for coronavirus.

Such a decision was made by the government in Skopje on October 6th, stating that according to the principle of reciprocity, Macedonian citizens enter the four countries without a Covid-19 test.

The Prime Minister of Northern Macedonia, Zoran Zaev, while publishing the information, appealed for the trip to be reduced to a minimum and exclusively for urgent needs and with the full application of all personal protection measures against coronavirus, Fena news agency reports.

Mandatory PCR testing for Montenegrin, Serbian, BiH and Kosovo citizens was reintroduced by the Skopje government on July 9th, after it opened the borders for unimpeded entry in late June without the need for a Covid test and isolation or quarantine.

Leave a Comment