BiH to abolish Visas for 5 more Countries?

This week, citizens of BiH and Macedonia were enabled to cross the border between the two countries only with their ID card, and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of BiH is intensively working on facilitating entry to citizens of several other countries.

According to Minister of Foreign Affairs of BiH Nebojsa Regoje, BiH is currently working on the abolition of visas for Morocco, Peru and Japan for citizens of BiH who have diplomatic, official and special passports. Soon, Pakistan and BiH might also mutually abolish visas for holders of diplomatic and official passports.

The Council of Ministers of BiH established an agreement on mutual abolition of visas to citizens of BiH and the People’s Republic of China at the end of last year, with the aim to facilitate traveling to citizens of these two countries and to further contribute to the development of economy, culture and tourism.

BiH was placed on the 46th position in this year’s list of Passport Index, and our citizens can travel to 103 countries without visas.

BiH citizens do not need visas for stay of up to 90 days in Albania, Andorra, Austria, the Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia,  Greece, Netherlands, Croatia, Iceland, Italy, Israel, Cyprus, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Macau, Malaysia, Malta, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Norway, Germany, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Serbia, Vatican, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia and Turkey.

Citizens of BiH do not need visas for a stay of up to one month when traveling to Georgia, Indonesia, South Korea, Maldives, Micronesia, Singapore, Swaziland, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago and Ukraine.

Our citizens with ordinary passports can stay for up to five days without visas in Belarus, but only if they enter this country via the International Airport in Minsk.

(Source: klix.ba)



Leave a Comment