Amir Zukic is TV Journalist of the Year

Amir ZukicDirector of N1 Center in Sarajevo and editor of the show ‘Pressing’ – Amir Zukic, was named for the TV Journalist of the Year 2016 in the election of the Society of Journalists of BiH.

The awards were assigned in five categories: written media, TV journalism, radio journalism, Lifetime Achievement Award and Award for a Journalist of 2016.

When it comes to the category of Printed Journalism, the winner is the magazine “Oslobodjenje”. Radio Journalism: Enver Sadinlija. Lifetime Achievement Award: Atah Mahic. The prize Journalist of 2016: CIN – Jasna Fehatovic and Azhar Kalamujic.

On the occasion of World Press Freedom Day, “Association of Journalists of BiH”, in cooperation with the OSCE Mission in BiH, organized a roundtable on the topic “Media in the service of the public” and the traditional manifestation “Journalist of the Year”.

On the roundtable participated academician Slavo Kukic, Professor Miodrag Zivanovic, Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy of University of Zenica – Prof. Dr. Damir Kukic, editor of BHT1 Benjamin Butkovic, editor of the News Program of BNTV Suzana Radjen – Todoric, Marko Antonio Brkic, and prominent journalistic names: Nadja Ridzic, Elma Kazagic, Sasa Rukavina, Aleksandar Trifunovic, Mladen Bosnjak and others.

During the roundtable on media, they discussed topics of “responsible reporting” and the “auto-censorship and pressure on journalists”.

The intention is to open a debate on the role of media in the society and address the responsibility in work and the postulate of the profession, which would give specific recommendations for improvement of work of and the role of the media in our society.

(Source: vijesti.ba)

Leave a Comment