Zeljeznicar and Sarajevo to open the Season with Derby

derbyFootball Premier League of BiH will start in the new format on the 23rd of July 2016, and yesterday was held draw for the League 12 for the next season.

Football Premier League will be held in a different format unlike in previous years. Twelve teams will compete for league competition after the two-round system, and then the League will “halve” on the League of Champions and the League for staying.

All points, achieved in the league competition, will be transferred in the playoffs to the Champions League and staying.

The draw decided on following matches in the first round: Željezničar – Sarajevo, Široki Brijeg – Vitez, Krupa – Mladost, Sloboda – Olimpic, Zrinjski – Radnik and Čelik – Metalleghe.

To recall, the Premier League of BiH begins on the 23rd of July and the autumn part of the competition will end on the 4th of December 2016. The beginning of the second part of the competition is scheduled for the 25th of February 2017, and the last round is scheduled for the 27th of May 2017, when we will find out the name of the champion, passenger on European competition through league competition and the names of teams which are leaving the best ones.


Leave a Comment