Croatia makes new Decision on a Temporary Ban and Restriction of Crossings

The Civil Protection Headquarters of the Republic of Croatia has made a new decision on a temporary ban and restriction of crossings at Croatian border crossings.

Under the new decision, third-country nationals, including Bosnia and Herzegovina, can enter Croatia only under certain conditions.

The BiH Border Police announced the following conditions: health professionals, health researchers and care workers for the elderly, border workers, staff in the transport sector, diplomats, staff of international organizations and persons receiving a call from international organizations and whose physical presence is necessary for the proper functioning of those organizations, military and police personnel, humanitarian workers and civil protection personnel in the performance of their duties, passengers in transit, people who travel for education, persons traveling for urgent personal / family reasons, business reasons or who have other economic interests will be allowed to enter the Republic of Croatia upon presentation of a negative PCR test on SARS-CoV-2, which is not older than 48 hours or by testing on SARS-CoV-2 upon arrival in the Republic of Croatia and self-isolation until the arrival of a negative finding.

This also applies to those citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina who also have Croatian citizenship. All foreign travelers who meet the conditions for entry into Croatia are advised to make prior notice using the entercroatia.mup.hr application.

Other conditions for entering Croatia from other countries can be found on the official website of the Croatian Ministry of the Interior. The temporary ban, ie the restriction of crossing the Croatian border crossings, will come into force on December 1, 2020 and will last until December 15, 2020, the BPBiH stated.

Leave a Comment