Austria bans Flights from Bosnia and Herzegovina


The Ministry of Health of Austria announced that this country bans flights from Bosnia and Herzegovina, but also with most other countries in our region, as well as with Moldova and Egypt, news portal reports.

The measures are being introduced to reduce the chances of the coronavirus spreading, and will take effect on Thursday.

The ban applies to flights from Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Romania, Moldova and Egypt.

The same measures previously apply to Belarus, Britain, China, Iran, Portugal, Russia, Sweden and Ukraine. These countries are only extending the duration of flight ban measures.

Leave a Comment